Library Liaison Program

The Liaison Program promotes a partnership between the academic departments and librarians to improve learning and teaching in the University. In this partnership the librarian's expertise in information resources complements the subject knowledge of the faculty.

Librarians are assigned to specific academic departments/programs to work with faculty to identify the department's information needs and priorities. 

Liaison services

  • Apprise faculty of library services and new information sources, such as databases; informing faculty of new sources that might be useful in a faculty member's fields of research; attending departmental meetings when possible.

  • Work with departmental faculty to learn about departmental goals and curriculum and course assignments as they relate to the library.

  • Work closely with the department's assigned Library Representative in an academic department on current acquisitions; adding materials that support international, multi-cultural, ethnic, women's issues in the academic areas for which liaison librarians are responsible.

  • Support distance education courses that the department is offering by customizing library support services for those courses.

  • Contributing to Subject Gateways and Course Gateways in the liaison area for which a librarian is responsible.

Librarian liaison assignments
Programs Namesort descending Email Phone
Cultural Studies Arnold-Garza, Sara sarnoldgarza@towson.edu 410-704-3963
Metropolitan Studies Arnold-Garza, Sara sarnoldgarza@towson.edu 410-704-3963
International Studies Arnold-Garza, Sara sarnoldgarza@towson.edu 410-704-3963
Political Science Arnold-Garza, Sara sarnoldgarza@towson.edu 410-704-3963
Law & American Civilization Arnold-Garza, Sara sarnoldgarza@towson.edu 410-704-3963
History Browndorf, Megan mbrowndorf@towson.edu 410-704-6075
Occupational Therapy & Occupational Science Crest, Sarah screst@towson.edu 410-704-4725
Gerontology Crest, Sarah screst@towson.edu 410-704-4725
Allied Health Crest, Sarah screst@towson.edu 410-704-4725
Health Science Crest, Sarah screst@towson.edu 410-704-4725
Audiology, Speech Language Pathology & Deaf Studies Crest, Sarah screst@towson.edu 410-704-4725
Computer & Information Sciences Dahl, David J. ddahl@towson.edu 410-704-5748
English Davis, Rick rkdavis@towson.edu 410-704-2686
Integrated Homeland Security Management Ezell, Jason jezell@towson.edu 410-704-5053
Interdisciplinary Studies Ezell, Jason jezell@towson.edu 410-704-5053
English Ezell, Jason jezell@towson.edu 410-704-5053
Mass Communication & Communication Studies Garczynski, Joyce jgarczynski@towson.edu 410-704-5168
Marketing Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Human Resources Development Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Economics Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Accounting Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Management Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Finance Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
E-business and Technology Management Gass, Shana sgass@towson.edu 410-704-2395
Foreign Languages Gilbert, Mary mgilbert@towson.edu 410-704-4926
Instructional Leadership & Professional Development Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Art History Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Art & Design Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Secondary Education Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Education Technology & Literacy Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Art Education Gilchrist, Sarah sgilchrist@towson.edu 410-704-5326
Elementary Education Holmes, Claire cholmes@towson.edu 410-704-3795
Special Education Holmes, Claire cholmes@towson.edu 410-704-3795
Early Childhood Education Holmes, Claire cholmes@towson.edu 410-704-3795
Jewish Studies Mael, Elaine emael@towson.edu 410-704-2400
Psychology Miller, Kimberly kimberlymiller@towson.edu 410-704-6324
Physics, Astronomy, & Geosciences Olson, Carl colson@towson.edu 410-704-3267
Geography & Environmental Planning Olson, Carl colson@towson.edu 410-704-3267
Philosophy and Religious Studies Olson, Carl colson@towson.edu 410-704-3267
Chemistry Putnam, Laksamee lputnam@towson.edu 410-704-3746
Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, & Bio-Informatics Putnam, Laksamee lputnam@towson.edu 410-704-3746
Environmental Science & Studies Putnam, Laksamee lputnam@towson.edu 410-704-3746
Biological Sciences Putnam, Laksamee lputnam@towson.edu 410-704-3746
Forensic Science Putnam, Laksamee lputnam@towson.edu 410-704-3746
Electronic Media & Film Ranadive, Mary mranadive@towson.edu 410-704-2618
Kinesiology Sweeney, Lisa ssweeney@towson.edu 410-704-5325
Sociology, Anthropology, Criminal Justice Sweeney, Lisa ssweeney@towson.edu 410-704-5325
Family Studies & Human Services Sweeney, Lisa ssweeney@towson.edu 410-704-5325
Women's Studies Tomlinson, Carissa ctomlinson@towson.edu 410-704-3359
Nursing Tomlinson, Carissa ctomlinson@towson.edu 410-704-3359
Music Woznicki, Lisa lwoznicki@towson.edu 410-704-2498
Theatre Arts Woznicki, Lisa lwoznicki@towson.edu 410-704-2498
Dance Woznicki, Lisa lwoznicki@towson.edu 410-704-2498
Mathematics Zukowski, Adam azukowski@towson.edu 410-704-5318